wild & precious life

By IrwellRiver

Make a wish!

Today was varied and quite full and included a walk with a friend/colleague around a nature reserve near Durham and time with both daughters. My eldest was on a day off but needed to do an errand for her work. It was nice that she wanted to do this with me. She is now back at work after the extended leave due to lockdowns and very excited about this. Then the gym with my youngest, who is studying hard at home for exam season.

Two lots of good news came unexpectedly about work opportunities. This is good but also scary as it means making changes and stepping away from what I have done for so long into new things. I'm ready to change things up, especially after this covid year. I would like to commute less, work for myself more and diversify my weeks so I can use my knowledge, experience and skills in different ways, decreasing the trauma work. More balance is needed. I never wanted to make any major changes during the pandemic, and thought I'd just slot back into what I was doing, but I never expected to work from home for over a year! I guess I couldn't emerge from such an intense experience unchanged & not seeking a new way of being.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.