All Transpires According To The Will Of The Force

On This Day In History
1940: Churchill announces, "I have nothing to offer but blood, toil, tears and sweat."

Quote Of The Day
"Hard work beats talent if talent doesn't work hard."
(Tim Notke, basketball coach)

That very rare event, a train delay in Japan this morning. I usually take the 07:22 train to work. Owing to signal failure at Amagasaki, I had to walk to Nishinomiya Station from where I took the first train to start running again at 09:00, arriving at work at 09:30. I was delighted - and proud - to see that not only had my class organised themselves to do their Guided Reading tasks, they had even changed the daily schedule to reflect the correct lessons for today. What a wonderful bunch!

Three Little Birds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.