24 hours later ...

By Shelleylou

It started with a kiss ....

I'll let you do the math!

Happy Mummy's Day to all you lovely Mummy's out there, the one day you want to be made to feel special by those shit-bags we call children. Huh, fat chance in this house ... Ok i'm exaggerating a little, I did get some lovely gifts from them & hubby made me these super scrummy American pancakes with bacon and maple syrup, they were go oo od and reserved for special occasions only. And then normality resumed, naughty corner in action, teenage bedroom door closed, he surfaced for dinner & then again for yummy cake at tea-time and now back in room, door closed!

Despite the above I did pull my trump card (Mothers Day, damn it's only once a year we might as well play on it!) And insisted on a trip to Cath Kidston outlet, purchased a few nice gifts for myself, come to think of it Mothers Day has been all right ... until ...

Missed call on phone from yesterday, BT answerphone beeping manically at me. Step Mothers voice, call her, called - not good news, my Dad, my 'biological' Dad has suffered another stroke. I'm not sure how I feel about this, of course I'm upset, naturally however this is a man that has chosen to not be part of my life for the last 20 years, how am I supposed to feel? I can't help but feel angry towards him still, but he's a shell now, not the man I should be angry at *sigh*

I'll sleep on it ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.