Polly's Pictures

By PollyH

Just hopped in

As it was raining on and off all morning I was pleased that my job with the Green Gym was planting sugar snap peas in a polytunnel.  I felt fit enough to exercise more than my tongue this week, but I did leave after the coffee break.  This little fellow joined us.

Welcomed my Brazilian neighbour back on my return home as she had completed her stint in a quarantine hotel.  She has been away 5 months and is pleased to be back in her own home.  Her husband is still there as His mother died of Covid in hospital after being in a coma for 3 weeks.  
She was waiting for her roadside recovery company to come and sort her car out as obviously the battery is flat.  A colleague from work delivered some groceries to keep her going.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.