Learning day by day

By EmmaF

First time on my own in 13 years!

Did this earlier, first time I have voted without a child in tow I think.
At lunchtime time Jim jokingly said to Carys "I don't know if I can be bothered to vote!" Her reaction was a look of horror and the reply "The only way that sentence could be worse would be if you were female!"
My work here is done. Politically aware at 13, lover of politicslive at lunchtime, aware of how lucky she is to live in a democracy and how much she owes the women of the past to go out and vote when she is old enough.

The other news today was that we finally heard that Carys had been successful in securing a place as a Senior Associate at the Royal Ballet School. This is a massive achievement as there are only two centres that run Senior classes and only one class per centre. It's a two year course so there are few places up for grabs. She is very happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.