Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Dogwood

I didn't know which photo to put up as my main! The blue sky in the extra is so uplifting, but the detail of the flowers is lovely in the main. So if you're lacking in blue sky today, please have a look at my extra!

You may notice that some parts of the capture are not extremely focused and that's because the wind was blowing in gusts!

Today is a public holiday and it feels as quiet (and as dead) as a Sunday.  A good part of the day was very grey and dull and I spent a lot of time putting the finishing touches to a crochet gift for my best friend from my school days who lives in England. It's her birthday in June.

Very slowly our sunshine and blue skies came through around 4.30 pm and I dropped everything to go for a walk in my neighbourhood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.