Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Feature wall

As promised now Mum has seen it I am Blipping my living room feature wall.  When I put the test sample on the wall I wasn't sure but by the evening I loved it so paint (Mulberry Burst) duly ordered.  When I put the first coat on on Monday I was thinking uh oh!  After the second coat I was super pleased and love it.  In the evening I love setting the lights to purple and it feels really chilled.  The furniture needs a second coat but has had its first coat of Stone Rosie.  I have more stencilling to do on the fire place and a couple of others too.

Dad came to help fix the leaky gutter. I say help, he did it and I held the ladder!  Mum spent some time to keep Mr T company.  It was nice to see her and give her a hug (as my support bubble we are classed as one household).  I had done my LFT this morning just to be safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.