Heavenly Odour of Appleblossom on Ascenscion Day

I have aways known in advance when it would be Ascenscion Day. Have I been so busy with worldly arrangements, doing things? How did I forgot it to be today. I was up early and started my usual rituals. Then looking on Teletext for the newest Covid-figures, I saw this announcement of the Annual Oecumenical Days: An open air oecumenical service livestreamed from a Frankfurter skyscraper.
Himmelfahrt, OMG! So I hurried up to be ready in time. At least I could bring up that minimal synchronicity. So I was happy to be able to participate in this wellprepared oecumenical service under a open sunny sky. Here outside it remained greyish cloudy for the rest of the day. I could feel elevated. Especially by the words of the Prior of Taize, Pere Alois: In Faith its not about Living in Securities. But its a way of Being on the Way of Hope.
This afternoon after reading on Our balcony, I did go for a beautiful walk. I have described this way more than once. But something new presented itself underway: Blossoming Appletrees!
Not only the flowers are very fine and full of beauty and color. But really the appleblossom odour..Just smelling and inhaling it, with your eyes closed. A way of being in Heaven, feeling so close to You, my DearestLove. And at the same time so basically down to earth, overflowing with joy of lovely life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.