One too many

Over the past week I have found several small beetles crawling around the window area of the sitting room.  Each time I have thought.. what are you doing here..and scooped them up and popped them out of the window.. today I decided to take a photo.. this one is about 4mm long and I mentioned to my daughter we had  seen a few so she asked for the photo to put in an app to identify it.  which she did... and now I know.. it is a carpet beetle!!!  So tomorrow I will have to have a really good clean up and inspection and find out where they are hanging out and remove them (somehow) ... anyone got any ideas?
It has been a thoroughly wet day today and I am hoping I will get out tomorrow.. I just need a good leg stretch without being drenched.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.