JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Project 365 day 132: Berberis

I'm enjoying taking photos every day. It gives me a reason to get outside, even if it's just for a few minutes, and to take a little bit of time to do something creative and fun. It also means I'm keeping track of and noticing what is flowering or fruiting in the garden, and mentally noting things to photograph another day. It doesn't have to take long: some days I just have ten minutes, so I choose one or two subjects and take a number of photos of each, thinking about composition and experimenting with depth of field. However, I'm struggling to fit in the downloading, processing, uploading and journaling very evening. It's often pushed too late into the evening, so that I find myself nodding off at the computer or sometimes, as last night, decide I have to give up and go to bed. I'm also finding it difficult to do much of the browsing and commenting which make Blip the lovely place it is - so my apologies to those I've been neglecting. 

The berberis is gloriously yellow this week, even under very overcast sky.                                         

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.