fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Another loss to Covid

My beautiful cousin Margie’s life was lost on this day to the overpowering forces of the Covid virus. It came on suddenly and it looked as though she would pull through . They said she could be released yesterday to a rehab, but things quickly went south and she lost her battle. Please remain safe out there and do get the vaccine... Covid is real and is an awful way to die.
Margie lived her life well and was one of the sweetest woman I know. She was a farm girl growing up in Rome Ohio on a dairy farm. As a child I loved visiting my country cousins and seeing their baby chicks and all the cows and pigs and bunnies It was a hard life on the farm. Up very early snd so many chores.
Margie became an elementary teacher and a devoted church goer writing up their monthly church newsletters. She lived with her family in Erie Pa. she raised three boys... one their own by birth, one adopted and one fostered
She was always so kind just reminding me of her sweet parents. She visited me and my family in the “city” one summer swearing it was her best vacation ever... altho she and I were so different religiously and politically, when it came to matters of the heart we remained steadfast beloved cousins. You don’t have to agree always to get along and love each other . We were respectful and that’s what counted. Hearing this news of her death to Covid shook my world and emphasized the true reality of Covid 19 still taking the lives of many away.
Please don’t say Covid isn’t real because it is and that falsehood diminishes the lives we have lost... this is the third person close to me that did get it. Fortunately the other two survived.
Peace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.