TrishaR

By TrishaR

A Happy Mother's Day

The oldest and the youngest members of my family enjoying a special afternoon out for a latish lunch, battling through blizzards to get there! Nice to have my brother and Morag braving the snowy A9 to be here too:).

You can see here in my mum's eyes just how much pleasure Ben gives to her; well all of us really, he is a character, no doubt about that, a "funny wee boy"!

I remember many a Mother's Day, too many years ago to mention, but funnily enough seem like yesterday getting brought breakfast in bed by my daughter together with a home made card lovingly made usually at school in her best writing (still saved in the memory box from a blip last week)!! Lovely memories:-)

Although we missed Cameron as he was away in a convoy of 4 bus loads of Beavers and Cubs to the Science Centre in Glasgow.

Thanks Mum for being here for me this past year x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.