PaulineP

By PaulineP

Forlorn

Thanks you for all the kind comments that were posted for my Mono Monday Trio entry,   I was back and ready to contribute daily except on Tuesday morning our adorable dog Maddie was viciously attacked by a Bull Terrier.  Luckily our apartment is located within walking distance of one of the best vet practices in Australia - University Veterinary Teaching Hospital Sydney.  

Maddie spent most of the day in emergency. She's home again now but goes back on Tuesday for more surgery to remove the dead skin around her wounds and patch her up. We have been beside ourselves with concern for her.  To make it worse her pal Scarlett became depressed and refused to eat. 

When I went to dispose of these sunflowers left over from our last trip they summed up how I was feeling this morning.  I really feared the worst.  
 
However, we met with Maddie's surgeon late this afternoon. Tonight I'm feeling a lot more positive about her outcome, but blipping may continue to be hit and miss for the time being.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.