Floored

We spent the morning in out of town retail centres getting flooring, wood and sundry bits and pieces to finish doing up house. This  included IKEA where I got, amongst other things, elderflower cordial which I enjoy after a long walk.

T found a bargain offcut roll of vinyl for the bathroom with plenty left over for use in Pitlochry. I rather liked the shadows from bay windows while it was laid out on lounge floor. 

I weeded in garden while T laid the flooring and then did some family treeing- finding ancestors in Ireland. 

I found the shopping trip interesting but tiring - it's the longest I've had to wear a mask for and found stairs etc tricky to manage with variafocals. 

Tomorrow will see more floor laying for T - this time in the kitchen whilst I weed, tidy & clean. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.