Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Splatter

Forgive the splatter. 

For the second time I was invited to take part in the Imperial College React Study. This involves completing an at-home antibody test. Getting a pin prick of blood is the easy part, getting that blood into the right spot for the test was trickier, as you can see :)
 
Last time, back in the autumn, it came back negative. This time, it was positive, which is at it should be given I’ve had one vaccination jab a couple of months ago. The photo is one I had to take to report the result.

I have my second jab tomorrow. I’m hoping this will give me a bit more mobility, specifically I’ll be confident enough to get on a train to Wales to see my Mum for the first time in 18 months. That will happen at some point, but it was disappointing today to learn that the potential for indoor visits in Wales comes into effect the week after the one I have booked for leave. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.