Happy Birthday Blackpool Tower

As I said in my blip yesterday we have been talking about Blackpool Tower when it was first built but today the children in my class really thought I had gone on a visit to Blackpool. On Fridays I only go into my class to look after them whilst the teacher sees them in from the door and to dismiss them with the teacher at the end of the day as I have to support to other children in another class, this morning the teacher asked me to take our replica Victorian bucket and spade to the other class for a drama session so as I said bye to the children I joked that I was going to the birthday party for the Blackpool tower. At lunch time the teacher I work with popped her head round the classroom door and told me that the children really believed that I had gone to Blackpool and were asking her what she thought I was doing, when I went back at the end of they day they all made a bee line for me to ask if I had a good time they made me remove my mask ( I only wear it when moving around school)to see if I had been eating cotton candy and one little girl even checked my shoes to see if there was sand on them. I made up some things that I had been doing and the children loved it asking me questions. Just love their imaginations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.