Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Pre-birthday selfie!

Now a tradition for Carys and I. A selfie the night before her birthday. 14 tomorrow! I can't quite get my head round it, but neither can she as she doesn't feel like she has 'done' being 13 yet and I can understand that!

She had her nails done this morning. Bonus of bring home ed! Bright pink with silver glitter! Then took cup cakes to ballet class. 'Her' pianist wasn't there so she was a little sad but the substitute plays for Royal Ballet Company and Upper School. "But Matt would have played Happy Birthday!" Well of course he would, but he wasn't there so get over it! She may yet get Happy Birthday next week as he is upset to have missed her day!

Will had rehearsals all afternoon. I said one line! Well yes, you don't appear until Act 2! So! Was his answer! He is excited by the fact that we have a Colin for the first time since my birthday in 2020. It was sourced in Canterbury by a dance mum friend, who passed it to her daughter to give to Carys this evening. No Colin's in our M&S all week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.