Combat boots and olive drab

My mother in wool, olive drabs and combat boots with the latrine in the background. Not sure where, she first ended up in Morocco during WWII but this could have been elsewhere. She spent quite a bit of time in Italy. I know nearer to the end of the war she was in Switzerland helping in a hospital camp. But she met my dad in Naples and that was definitely near the end of the war. I need to re-read her letters.


The extra is my brother and me looking with trepidation at a frog that is in our little wading pool. Look at my expressive hands. I also think of it as the beginning of my Irish/English/Scandinavian skin that should not have had so much sun exposure. This photo is 2 months before my 2nd birthday, what a healthy child!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.