A different viewpoint

I’d been talking with GG about photography (as we frequently do - sometimes its about art) and we got onto the subject of viewpoints and whether we as photographers ought to be offering our viewers a different view or perspective on the world we live in - not just giving them the `same old, same old’ image of a scene.  So as I hadn’t taken any photos during the day I swopped lenses on my CanonR for the 70 to 300mm and sat on the front step, which I just about managed.  (My ankle was feeling pretty sore yesterday.). so her’s my take on a different view of my oldest Acer.

Busy day yesterday and my ankle knew it.  I think it still hadn’t recovered from Tai Chi on Wednesday.  A difficult balancing act for me - do too little on it and it goes stiff, do too much and it aches and reminds me its still there.

My day began fairly late as I began by thinking and adding a bit more to my Presentation for Penistone CC on `Projects”, followed eventually by a bit of tidying up in the places that have been abandoned, like the conservatory and utility kitchen (2 kitchens - it was once two houses and we kept one for my dad who never got to use it.). However, my main aim for the day was to get the tomato plants planted, which also involved a lot of tidying in the greenhouse.  I needed to ring Merv and ask him to come and carry the bags up the steps as my ankle just couldn’t cope with the lifting and climbing at the same time.  He came earlier than I expected, which helped me finish off the job and have a late lunch.

Very tired last night as my day had started too, too early and I was falling asleep on the settee in the evening, so gave up and went to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.