Fairy Bells

Today I experienced the nicest side effect of yesterday's jab -- sleepiness.  Well, actually, feeling tired, which for me comes down to the same thing, which is the desire to go back to bed, which I decidedly did not do because I know I would end up staying there the whole day, which wouldn't have helped.  Compromised by staying home, which isn't a bad thing at all either.

Some housework.  In the afternoon, AW played live bridge at Sweed's and Benna's, with Wilma (actually, Sweed and Wilma pair off, and AW and Benna).  While he was out, attacked the last three final exams of the Moons MOOC.  Did two exams, then AW returned and I had a break and dinner, and then the very last one -- a grand total of nine exams and an equally grand average of 9, so not a bad harvest.  It got me thinking of all the things I could have done and been before my brain got rewired, but being at peace is the grandest thing of all.

By bedtime, the tiredness was all gone, and everything was back to normal.  And then I was too awake, but that was okay.  This was shot in our backyard, and we have more of them this year than we had last year, and I hope they come again every year because they are so pretty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.