Was It Really So Long Ago

By LincolnGreen

Arger Fen

I'm one of those people who enjoy having a target, something to aim for, unless of course I'm relaxing and just being (an equally important aspect in my opinion). But when I'm actively doing something, a target helps with the motivation, and today, Arger Fen with its milliions of blooms was it.

This isn't the best photo of Bluebells that I took on the day, but lets face it, any and all social media channels includig this one are justifiably full of them. Today's picture is about the bike ride and its destination. It was thankfully relatively quiet, despite the car drivers tripping over each other out on the lane - being in a desparate mission to park as close to the woods entrance as possible, thus avoiding a walk, with the sole objective to then go for a walk! So I managed to capture the scene, devoid of all others, just 50 metres from the car park. 16 miles from home, on a 41 mile loop into the Suffolk countryside at it was fabulous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.