Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Edward Hopper

died on this day in 1967

Our homework brief to be submitted by 3pm today is

Replicate one of his artworks in under 10 minutes using any medium or using just 20 strokes in one direction. I tried Nighthawks in 20 strokes but it didn’t work

My blip is Compartment Car finished in 7 mins using crayon (flawed, but I am happy with it)

https://www.wikiart.org/en/edward-hopper/compartment-car

Extra is my basic work area at kitchen table

I use Wikiart as reference page as you can search under artist, object etc. e.g. try search under lighthouse

On TG4 this evening at 7 is a docu on the work of Harry Clarke then at 9pm Paul Newman in Cool Hand Luke. Good viewing this evening as it is raining today in Dublin

I am having a lovely stay at home arty foody telly day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.