Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Light a Candle

I sense this week has been tough for a lot of people.  I know one of my friends has had a bereavement and other friends have been opening about struggling at this moment.  I know this week was difficult for me, you get to the weekend and there's nothing to look forward to.

The most important step is recognising that you're not feeling good and that it is ok to be like that.  These are strange times we are living in and we've never experienced anything like it before, so our brains will struggle.

I managed a quick power ramble.  When I left the house it was dry, I'd barely gone down the road and it started spotting which quickly then turned into a proper downpour.  Even though I had my waterproof on, the weather was really bad so headed home.  No sooner had I stepped through my front door and the sun comes out.  You have to laugh.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Chats with my friends
2.  A bit of bread making, rosemary bread this week

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.