Dawn At Fern Ridge Reservoir

Having spent the night in my bicycle bivouac, I was up at first light and at water's edge before dawn without disturbing Kathy or the critters (Yuki quietly observed my departure).
I watched the dawn color gather intensity over Fern Ridge Reservoir as I leisurely put my fishing gear together.
The fish were jumping all around gleefully encouraging me to cast my lure to them so they could exercise their good judgement in turning up their collective noses at my enticement.
We all enjoyed the dawn together.
Kathy and I returned to the water later in the morning with the Frenchies to watch the grebes dive and bob up again.
Then it was time to pack up my bicycle and ride back home again to complete my bicycle adventure.
My little car had me back in camp in no time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.