Emz sketchbook

By Emz

One of my best friends got married today (another postponed wedding from 2020). Sadly we couldn't be there due to restricted numbers and travelling - damn covid! but they did put up a live stream so we could watch the ceremony and not miss anything. It really meant a lot that we could still be part of their special day despite not being able to be there. Made me think about my own wedding and how I wish ours could have worked out this year (we have postponed twice to 2022 now due to Covid) but trying to remain positive that next year we will get the wedding we want and just wasnt meant to be this year.
Anyway, just wrapping up the wedding present I have sewn for her with their wedding date and initials on it. Can't wait to see her next week and have a good catchup :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.