LL D034 Wet

I made it to the allotment today, after my lazy procrastination yesterday. The rain hasn't softened the ground much but I managed to finish the bean bed and build some wigwams, plus dig over where I'm planning on putting my cabbages. It's all a bit clumpy yet but will get there.

They had a plant sale as well so I got some butternut squash plants, some more marigolds and French beans. I didn't really need them but I like to support the site.

Himself went out to meet S1 for lunch. She's decided to stay at her mum's full time at the moment so I haven't seen her for ages but he meets her once a week to make sure she's doing ok.I don't go as i think they both like the Daddy-Daughter time. She seems better than she has been recently so whatever she's doing must be working. She's even doing some uni work!

Stripey Cat had just come in soaking wet and wiped his feet all over me. Now he's asleep sprawled on my lap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.