Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Making your bed

Hazel has decided the most precious piece of furniture in the house should be her bed, so here she is lying in it.  She's aware I disagree.  That's why she's looking a bit put out because a) it's raining, and b) she knows I'm about to chuck her off it.

So much for this morning.  Around lunchtime I did go out for a walk along the canal and checked on the progress of wildflowers in Claustentum Fen.  Going well, is the answer, with both red campion and ragged robin now out, ramsons still flowering, ditto great celandine, green alkanet, forgetmenots (blue and white), marsh marigolds and a lovely dark blue speedwell.  I need to return with a choice of lenses.  On the way back along the river, I saw my first swallow of the summer.  And yes, it did rain, though only in and out for some lovely sunshine.

Happy Saturday evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.