Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Choices!

I don't think I can remember the last time I had photos to chose from for my Blip!

I am catching up on my crochet blankets which got a bit neglected since the end of April.  Three out of seven are up to date.  I haven't actually counted how many squares (it's currently 14 per blanket).  

Our neighbour came by this afternoon and spent some time with Mr T while I took the camera for a walk.  I decided to go macro today and that turned out to be the right choice.  It started to rain just before I went out but soon stopped.  I think raindrops and macro are great, less so the slight breeze!

I went to the Community orchard so I could take some photos for them.  It was so nice to be outside.  Last week wasn't that relaxing as it was the first time and I was going to a medical appointment.  Today I felt like a weight lifted off my shoulders and the eyes enjoyed seeing all the fresh shades of spring green.  The birds were singing and it just felt wonderful.  I think eyes that haven't seen the outside world per se for four months spotted more things.  The macro lens also encourages me to look for the small details.  I liked this snail hiding in the apple tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.