Plus ça change...

By SooB

Clouds be gone

We have put up with the cloud ceiling for long enough. After a complex morning constructing a stable platform, Mr B painted over it. We have threatened the kids that we’ll paint them up there as naked cherubs, but I think something more geometric is more within our skill set (with me as template procurer and Mr B as implementer).

Rainy day, so I did work, was frustrated at HMRC, and tidied my office.

We came out even at lunch time quizzing (good on FT, poor on Guardian) and I had a few hours catching up on the Handmaid’s Tale - first time ever on the big telly! No one will watch it with me, so I am normally relegated to the office to watch it on my computer.

Funny movie then some Sopranos with CarbBoy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.