Helwild

By Helwild

Ice blobs!

Strange day indeed! The weather was all over the place??

We've had snow, rain, wind and sunshine - and it was cold!!!!

Stayed at home for most of the day catching up with domestic chores, so by the afternoon I was ready for some fresh air.

Visited another local haunt - Hanchurch Woods - only a few minutes away. A lovely wooded area which is a popular dog walking and mountain biking spot.

I was amazed when I got there that there was a smattering of snow! And lots of strange ice had formed on the tree branches - like in this photo.

A dog walker thought I was lost as she offered me a map - I think it was because I kept walking up and down the same path. I had to explain to her that I was taking photos so was looking for the ideal spot. It made me think that to other people we photographers must make a strange site as we stop and look, then move on, then stop and look, etc...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.