Dandelion Seed Heads

If you’re not a dandelion lover, you should be glad that you don’t live close to us, as between yesterdays’ walk & todays’, Mae has single-handedly released thousands of dandelion seeds—her new favorite thing to do! In the not-too-distant future I’m afraid the bumper crop of dandelions we have this year may triple in size! Lol. She also picked pocketfuls of dandelion flowers; when her pockets filled up she switched to using mine. When we got home she filled 6 glasses with the flowers & said it was perfect because there was one for me, one for grandpa, one for Mama, one for Papa, one for Noelia & one for her. She asked if she could stay overnight again tonite but I reminded her she was going to her cousin’s birthday party this evening. She’d forgotten, but said that I shouldn’t worry because she’d come lots & lots of other nights to stay with me. I said “thank goodness, as I was afraid you’d never come again”! She laughed & told me I was just so funny. I kind of hated to take her home because she’s such good company, but as she said, she’ll be back “lots & lots of other nights”! Lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.