Emma D's diary

By EmmaDrabble

At Home: A Mummy's and a Ella's Day.....

Ella has battled all weekend with a nasty flu type lergy. She is over the worst, but has been left feeling down and sad today, because she is just sick of feeling ill.

Its an interesting day to be ill, on Mothers Day. All the more because in theory is a day when all mums should be resting. The truth is no break or rest, because by truest nature of being a mother, there isn't a time when you are not worried about your children. Not a time when your not working to improve their lives more than your own. Not a time when you actually have time off, and you dont mind this, because ultimately seeing your children laugh and smile is the best reward of all.

ps: my friend andrew took this picture of ella and I... I asked him too on my camera. He is AH2012. The original was a colour pic, but I photo shopped it into a black and white.... Thank you andrew x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.