Bundle

By Bundle

Iris

Not much time this week, trying to keep up with work. No photos taken worth blipping. My sister has been visiting so no time for comments either. Life rushing past at full tilt - that might be because I'm so constrained and unable to do much, that all I'm doing is familiar - if I was able to do lots of new and exciting things everyday, life might feel a little slower. Is that how it goes?

It's interesting how one's perception of time, and lack of it, change as one grows older. Friends have just returned from New Zealand (ahead of Arachne) and were recounting the tale of the first settlers landing in 1839: I was thinking how recent that seems, just a few generations ago - yet when I learned about New Zealand in geography at school (Australia and NZ being the first places on the post 11+ geography curriculum) I remember thinking we were learning about ancient history...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.