ladies' night

Wanted to tell my big news in work today, but my boss wasn't in...so had to keep it to myself for another day! I did, however, see her that evening at an event we held for International Women's Day in aid of Oxfam. There were drinks, a fashion show and a fantastic raffle.

This is Alistair, Yvonne and I folding all the tickets into a goldfish bowl to be picked out later.

Katherine got each ticket picked out by a different member of the audience. There were over a thousand tickets I'd say. Some of the attendees got their name called 2 or 3 times! What luck! When it was my turn to choose a ticket, I only went and picked out my own name! What are the chances?! The best one of the night, though, was a prize for a lingerie fitting in a boutique here in Edinburgh. Who won that? The male Associate, James, in my team!

All the work paid off and I think we raised well over £1,000 for Oxfam on the night. A great effort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.