In A Parallel Universe

On This Day In History
1929: First Academy Awards ceremony

Quote Of The Day
"I was very aware when I went to the Academy Awards that it would probably be my first and last time. So I thought my input should really be about fertility, and I thought I'd bring some eggs."
(Bjork)

I've already made my opinion of the voting committee of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences abundantly clear here. Let's just say, Terms Of Endearment was definitely not  the Best Picture of 1984.

"And the Oscar for Best Picture of 1984 goes to ........ Terminator!"

Oh yes, and in that same parallel universe, the dreadful Joan Rivers got fired for saying Bjork belongs in an insane asylum for wearing that wonderful swan dress.

Terminator fan sites: over 300.

Terms Of Endearment  fan sites: one (I think.)

How out of touch is the Academy Awards?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.