MadMarkus

By mad

Drop and Leave Me

Just another dreary day here. I always like water drop shots so I did some quick ones. This is right out the front door.
I have been playing with more contrast and brightness settings in PS lately. I have convinced myself that it is OK because; I think (dangerous) that if I spent the time I could actually achieve the same result by changing camera settings. Not sure if that is really true, but thats my story and I'm stickin to it.
The original is a lot more "dreary".

I like the curves and lines, was disapointed that the water did not have more character. I even had my son lean over the drop and such to try to force an interesting reflection, didnt work.

freehand, super macro
PS: a touch of positive brightness, a ton of positive contrast

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.