Monet

..'s garden. 

I visited a famous similar scene at the French painters garden many years ago.

Felt very good during my 8.5 mile ride today, with a stop at Brackenhurst Agricultural College (part of Nottingham Trent University) with it's feast of photogenic items. Comeback ride 6.

I've always really enjoyed just going out at whatever pace I feel like, and wherever my fancy takes me at the time. Similarly I used to cruise the streets of Loughborough and Nottingham as a teenage skateboarder, with mates.

Wiped out this afternoon, so an easy day tomorrow beckons.

Film: Westworld (1973)
Enjoyed watching the retro chic film yesterday where androids act out fantasy scenes with people and featuring Yul Brynner. In part I was influenced by the intriguing track title "Do you believe in the Westworld" by "Theatre of Hate" released 1982.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.