Symbolizing Our Promise of a New Jerusalem

The ongoing news from Israel and the Middle East makes me feel down, powerless. Too much impossibilities. The ongoing destruction, suffering, dehumanization, the failure of politics. The absence of structural solutions, the breaking down of civil coexistence.
I’m not going to analyse or comment the backgrounds of recent developments. None of this belongs in this journal. But I want to express my deep worries about the actual situation there. Nothing special, you could say, we all do. Well, indeed, you are right. And still I dont want to keep silent. And just upload my beautiful Gardenflower. Of which I do not yet know the name. And put the World aside, repress my basic feelings.
Against all this, there are signs of hope: On the Oecumenical Gathering of Churches today there was a possibility to participate in sacramental celebration irrespective of religious affiliation. Between the different Christian religions. Thank God for this one step in the direction of unity.
I do not want to be impatient. But of course I thought: how many generations will it take before Jews, Christians and Muslims will join in mutual celebration, prayer and  reading on the Jerusalemmer Temple Mount. Impossible utopia? Three Holy Scriptures in diversity and unity. Impossible practice in ultimate tolerance and coexistence? Maybe, but may I dedicate here my Anonymous Flower to that visionary future of inter-religeous and spiritual encounter. To symbolize Our Promise of a New Jerusalem.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.