Canal walk

Out just after 7.30am, I do love getting out early on a Sunday morning. A few more people about this morning. The canal was gorgeous, superb reflections and the trees are really leafing up at last. I walked to my bench, so glad the couple in red didn't stop there. Walked back along the canal and sat at Crooke for a while so good to be out in sunshine. I decided to go for a last look at the bluebells. As I walked along the path a man came out of the woods a proper bird watcher. He pointed out the stag and his hind. Didn't get many shots as too far away and into the sun. We chatted for ages about wildlife etc. It is so nice meeting interesting people. I went in the woods and for the first time I could smell the bluebells delicate perfume. Usually the garlic is overpowering. They still deliver a feast for the eyes. By the time I got home I had been out for 3 hours! It really set me up for he day and week.
Thank you for recent stars and comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.