Up

I’m better! What a relief to wake up and just feel normal again.
Chatted to A then got up and decided to give the place a clean and change the bed linen etc. Powered through, creating order from the mess and it all helped me feel better. Was expecting T about 1-1.30 so I was still washing the floor when she arrived just before 12.30. We went for a short loop walk around the park (my stamina’s not back to normal yet!) then back for a cup of tea and chat before she went to meet her daughter. Haven’t seen her for about 3-4 years but her daughter lives in Fife now and apparently she’s planning to be up here often to help. Interesting - didn’t really get a word in edgeways during the entire time we spent together and I certainly heard a lot about all her strengths and successes. Odd!
Managed some work and then did the ironing and put everything away before making supper (chicken parmigiana with parmentier potatoes)...and very nice it was too.
A quiet evening, lots of sunshine but too tired to go out again. Think I’m ready for a week back at work

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.