Mazzaacon

By Mazzaacon

Excuse me waiter.....there’s a fly in my blip....

After yesterday exploits, today was about resting up. Well, I did wake up at 6.30am and, that was me, so, started to watch Nike Documentary about Alberto Salazar, then got distracted with the lads Nintendo Switch, and took Manchester City further along the road to winning the 2021/2022 Premier Title...and I’m not even a fan of them, they just head hunted me from Portsmouth.
Then, wee walk with Bobby, visited my Mum at the Care Home, my Dad popped round for Coffee and to drop off a new (second hand) Golf Driver. Wow, it’s a good one, got to get the practice in ahead of a wee 3 day golf break I’ve just booked with my Dad up at Coupar Angus early August.
Then, only thing for it, was to have a few cold ones in the garden whilst my dear wife caught up with friends at The Coorie in Limekilns, and the lad played with friends.
Before dinner, wee walk again with Bobby and I couldn’t resist taken the weight off my feet and just savouring the moment for, well, a moment.
And now, feet once again up, and about to watch Ninja Warrior with the lad, then....think I’ll fall asleep by 9pm:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.