Scales & Feathers

I was about to delete this photo when I looked at it a little more closely and decided to make it my blip. I like the proximity of the Brown Anole to the Carolina Wren, although I don't think that the tiny bird even realized or cared that the reptile was there. In the *extra...the shot I was originally going to blip...a male Ruby-throated Hummingbird at the feeders. It's a clear shot and I like that each feather on it's head and neck is in focus. This poor little hummer has been dealing with assorted wasps, hornets and bees who are visiting the Hummingbird feeders throughout the day. Often  the 'intruders' can be chased away but not always. Sometimes you've got to fight for what is rightfully yours!
Wishing all of you a Peaceful Week! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.