Bailey's 7th Birthday

... and his card reads 'My favourite place in all the world is next to you' or in Bailey's case with my back to you, especially if you've want to take my picture. He's been treated to a new collar and lead and not being forced to wear his party hat for longer than two minutes. Other than that, he has been in and out of the garden whilst I have worked, marking Y11 assessments and ticking jobs off the list in preparation for the week. 

It's been a day of lots of weather. The washing dried and was brought in before a downpour. Bailey went and had a lie in a puddle on what must have been a warm patio. I had to come in when it got too warm sitting on the bench and that was followed by thunder, lightning and torrential rain. I'm hoping for a bit less weather this week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.