Wuggybear

By Wuggybear

Triple DDD

Dogs , Dad & Dave (me) set off for an adenture in the wicklow mountains today, beautiful scenery what could go wrong!!!

Giving the dogs a drink of water and trixie had a new harness on for the first time. I made sure she was buckled in and tight but the little devil jumped and jumped and wrangled her way out of it and got off lead and bolted.

I never let trixie off lead outdoors as she doesnt do return commands so well, indoors shes a little angel but outside she will bolt.

Rocky is quiet well trained even though hes younger to be off lead and return on command so i trust him from day one. I couldnt catch trixie so my only idea was too let Rocky off lead and let him chase her and distract her and hopefully she would stop and slow down for her little boyfriend!

Eureka it worked, she saw Rocky and came back to him and i was able to grab her and put her back on a collar lead instead and straight back to the jeep and home.

In the process though of chasing after the little minx, ive done something to my left foot, my toes all cracked and are sored and swollen!! If still in pain tomorrow its A&E!!

Its good to be home and resting up now all calm and relieved!!

Phew!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.