Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Poppies

I have homework to do! By this time next week I will have had to have sent Polina Plotnikova some of my Lensbaby images for help over any difficulties we're having. My next Zoom meeting is a week tomorrow. She warned us the lenses weren't easy and needed a lot of practice.

Polina advised running through a series of shots, working our way through the f-stops writing down what we'd used as there is no exif on these manually focussed lens shots.

This is getting close to the effect I wanted with the Sweet 50 (the bendy lens) but I had thought I was focussing on the higher bud to the right! 

I've included a clear shot taken with the LB Velvet 56 at f16 as it shows the lovely thick clump of poppies we have got this year. These are growing from self-seeds in the gravel edging of our patio. Not where we would have planted them but they're too glorious to risk moving.

Went for a little jog before the downpour.
C2 5K W3 R1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.