Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Friends on a log

I got my long walk in at Dreher Island State Park after lunch today. The trees were so full of leaves that the trail was mostly shady. Jerry walked the 3 miles with me but by the time we got back to the car he was more than ready to quit.

I saw this heron flying low so I assumed it would land along the shore but instead it landed on this log full of turtles! He only stayed still about 30 seconds. I had just taken the phone with me because I wanted this walk to be about walking instead of about taking photos. And of course I was kicking myself in the butt for not having a real camera.

A better photo of the turtles with a young person behind on a stand up paddle board in the extras.


I really did enjoy the walk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.