Glorious afternoon on the water

Phin was a really good boy and slept on the front benches until 5am when I woke him by using the facilities. I let him come up on my bed and we had a lovely sleep until after 8. Lovely early morning walk along the beach and back for a quick nap before getting on with the day.

Used the gas barbie to make a cooked brunch for the 4 of us and just as we sat done to eat we had a sick puppy - he was perfectly fine but had brought up a sock! We really need to get better at puppy proofing our house I think.

A couple of hours relaxing and taking Phin out for another walk before we headed to the jetty for our planned boat trip. 3 hours on the water and we saw minke whales, seals, cormorants, gannets, great skuas and a pod of at least 60 dolphins. I took a few shots with my phone but decided fairly quickly that it was better to watch the wildlife! The dolphins were so playful and sorbet a long time round the boat and we even saw synchronised leaping out of the water by 4 or 5 of them. It was a wonderful afternoon. Phin was SO well behaved and either slept or watched over the side.

Delicious fish and chips in the pub before an evening of dominos - I lost (again).

Thought this selfie was my best shot of the day - looking back over to Ardnamurchan en route to Eigg.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.