Split Rock on a Sunday

A kind of lazy Sunday. Church service, KFC for lunch, an afternoon nap, and a pizza dinner at our friends Robert and Linda's house.

After pizza, we did play some euchre (a card game.) For people who know me, they know that I don't like to report either my wins or my losses in anything I play. (That's a lie. I ALWAYS report the wins!) But, if you're forcing it out of me...Lisa and I schooled them in 2 games. We were really dialed in, and it was like taking candy from a baby.

I painted another lighthouse/fish picture this week with a nondescript lighthouse, so I thought I should paint one with a lighthouse that we've been to. Split Rock Light is located in northern Minnesota on Lake Superior in a beautiful part of that state.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.