Life's tangled skein

By atp

Look At All The People

After yesterday's debacle it was time to go and get my flight.

So, I got the bus from the hotel to Heathrow Terminal 5, and joined the throngs in the airport. There really are a lot of people!

The flight, I am glad to say, went smoothly, although it was possibly the coldest flight I have ever had. But I got to San Diego with no further problems, collected a rental car and drove to an hotel, where I was grateful for a soft bed to crash into!

In Lightbox at http://www.flickr.com/photos/atp/8547870892/in/set-72157632412990182/lightbox/

NOTE: in the interests of full disclosure - I have not changed the camera's clock away from GMT. That means that sometimes it will be "tomorrow" in the UK, where it is "today" in San Diego. So I will be editing the EXIF info on my San Diego to reflect my perception of what day it is, rather than using the GMT Time!

PS I also want to apologise - I am struggling to keep up with looking everyone's pictures. I'll definitely be trying to catch up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.