In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'Gibson Steps Sunrise'

Up early to get down to the beach and wait for the sun to rise. It was a nice still morning and a quite warm 18 degrees when I arrived at the Gibson Steps this morning.

I walked about a km or two along the beach while waiting to see what surprises the sky had in store for the day, and took this shot on my way back to the steps so those are my footsteps in the sand, the first ones for the morning.

I noticed that a couple of young girls had set up their tent down on the beach and slept there last night, not a good idea with these unpredictable rough seas and tides, anyway they had just got up and about on my way back after the walk through the sand.

Today was a stinking hot 38 degrees even on the coast where we later went for a quick dip at Loch Ard Gorge. The kids had an absolute ball playing in the sand and the water. While there we met a lovely couple from Denmark and had quite a long chat with them. Found out the Lars was a Navel Architect and that they were on holidays here for 3 weeks. I also worded them up on blip so maybe some new members on the horizon. He was using one of the Olympus mirrorless cameras like 'The Boss' and 'Nevermore' use and he just loved it also.

Now for backblipping the last couple of days.

Long weekend almost over, but what a great time we had.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.